Indian Premier League (IPL) – The Latest name in the World of Cricket

The BCCI has organized a franchise based Twenty20 competition naming it the Indian Premier League (IPL) . This competitors are modeled similar to club Football concept existing in Europe. This may be an essential and exciting event since it has been officially licensed by the ICC – thus attracting world acclaimed top cricketers into its foray. The prosperity of the IPL could turn the latest leaf inside the good Indian Premier League and world cricket .

The IPL T20 matches will probably be held in eight major cities across India, namely Mumbai, Delhi, Chandigarh, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Chennai, Kolkata and Bangalore. In every there’ll 59 matches starting with April 18, 2008 the location where the first IPL match will be played between Bangalore Royal Challengers and Kolkata Knight Riders with the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore. The Finals from the IPL is scheduled being locked in Mumbai on June 1 2008.

All IPL Teams are charged up and able to score a point over each other. This program the very first time international players are teaming up across cultural barriers to be able to put forth their finest.

With most of the prominent international players doing the IPL, each team has a special status. Players of International repute for example Ricky Ponting, Adam Gilchrist, Shoaib Akhtar, Mahela Jayawardene, Sanath Jayasuriya, Matthew Hayden, Glenn McGrath, Michael Hussey, Muttiah Muralitharan, and Stephen Fleming are set to showcase their capabilities.

Amongst these International Players playing with the IPL, Australian all rounder Andrew Symonds was bid for a whopping $1.35 million, then Sanath Jayasuriya, Sri Lankan all rounder bagged US $ 975,000, Australian bowler Brett Lee for Nine hundred dollars,000, Jacques Kallis, South African all rounder was bid for people Nine hundred,000. Nz all rounder Jacob Oram and South African all rounder Albie Morkel both were bid for individuals $ 675,000. On the other hand, Chris Gayle, West Indian all rounder was bid for people $ 800,000. Through the Pakistani players, bowler Mohammed Asif was bid for people $ 650,000, lastly not to forget most successful Australian bowler Shane Warne was bid for US $ 450,000.

The IPL team owners are Indian celebrities who have place a lot of money to create IPL concept into reality whilst still being popularize the action of cricket. Mukesh Ambani, the Reliance Industries chairman owns the Mumbai team, Vijay Mallya, beer and airline baron owns the Bangalore team, India’s superstar Shah Rukh Khan as well as Juhi Chawla and Jay Mehta own the Kolkata team, Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia bagged the Chandigarh team. The Hyderabad team was lapped by Deccan Chronicles, India Cements owns the Chennai Super Kings, the Delhi team went along to GMR Holdings not only that the Jaipur team was won over by Emerging Media.

For more details about Vivo ipl please visit internet page: look at here.

Leave a Reply